Special Thanks to Our International Sponsors!

Marinus Interests  | Transportation Institute
Institute of International Container Lessors |  J. Whitehead & Associates, Marine Consultants | Maritime Institute for Research and Development | West Gulf Maritime Association
Roy and Carolyn Adams | Sonny Smith | Propeller Club Port of Baltimore | Bill Van Voorhis
Tim Shusta

Learn how the Sponsor Program works

Become a 2017 Sponsor

Important updates

2017 Salute to Congress reception and dinner

The Propeller Club's 33rd Annual Salute to Congress will take place in Arlington, Virginia, on May 2, 2017, honoring a Member of Congress for his or her support of the maritime industry.  This year's recipient will be announced shortly.  To purchase tickets or otherwise support the event, please click here. 

Newly amended International Bylaws available 
The Port Presidents meeting on October 21, 2016, voted to approve bylaws amendments reducing the size of the International board and changing the procedure for filling vacancies for International officers. Download a copy of the bylaws as amended.

Upcoming Events

Welcome aboard!




Welcome to the Propeller Club's new website!  We are pleased to offer this first phase of our online overhaul, with information about ongoing Club activities and information about how you can find and become involved with a Propeller Club Port near you.

Here you can find information about this year's international activities, as well as upcoming events hosted by Propeller Club Ports around the world.  If your Port's events aren't listed, please contact us for instructions on how to submit that information.

Later this spring, we'll launch other exciting modules to the site, including an online database for local Club officials and an online community to exchange information with other Club members.  Ports are urged to submit their membership data as soon as possible to help us implement those functions.

Thank you for your interest in and support of the Propeller Club.

Rick Schiappacasse
International President