International Leadership

Elected at the Club`s annual convention by Port Presidents representing local chapters, the following individuals serve on the Board of Directors of the International Propeller Club, which governs the Club between annual conventions.  Click here to download a detailed contact list of the 2019-2020 Board.  

 

 2019-2020 International Propeller Club Officers

  Company   Propeller Club Port of:
International President      
Niels Aalund
naalund@wgma.org
West Gulf Maritime Association Houston
     
International First Vice President  
Steve Tyndal
tyndal@portofbrownsville.com
 Port of Brownsville Houston
     
International Second Vice President    
Philippe de Gauw
pdg@logis-consult.com
Logis-Consult Ltd. Algeciras
     
International Third Vice President    
George Xiradakis 
george.xiradakis@xrtc.gr
Piraeus
     
International V.P. Of Student Ports    
Maryanne Richards
mrichards@maritime.edu
Massachusetts Maritime Academy Boston
     
President, Women's Propeller Club     
Candy Nigretto
clnigretto@gmail.com
Tacoma
     
International Secretary
Pat Patrick
ppatrick@patrickmillerlaw.com
Patrick Miller LLC New Orleans
     
International Treasurer
Maria Conatser
maria.conatser@ingrambarge.com
Ingram Barge Nashville
     
International Executive Vice President
John M. Cullather
john@propellerclubhq.com
The International Propeller Club
     
Regional Vice Presidents
Name
Region
Propeller Club Port of:
William Ciesinski North Atlantic Boston
Charlie Atkinson Middle Atlantic Baltimore
David St. Pierre Southeast Port Manatee
Robert Hawn Western Gulf Houston
Andrew Luttrell Ohio Valley Nashville
RADM Jerry Achenbach, USMS Great Lakes Detroit
Candy Nigretto Pacific Coast Tacoma
Patricia Bardet North and Central Europe Marseille-Fos
Konstantinos Rokkos Southern Europe & Africa Piraeus
Koray Arikan Turkey & Middle East Istanbul
Gerhard Tiedemann Iberian Region Bilbao
 Western Europe Michel Derrouazi Casablanca
Directors    
Name Propeller Club Port of:  
Robert (Rusty) Barkerding New Orleans  
Chris Carr  Detroit  
Darrell Conner Washington  
Jim Henry Washington  
Chris Johnsen  Washington  
Carolyn Lake Tacoma  
Amy Larson Washington  
Thompson Lykes Miami  
Jim Patti Washington  
Richard Tremayne Mobile  
Steve Tyndal Brownsville  
Capt. William Van Voorhis Portland  
     
Past Presidents  (*indicates voting board member)  
Name Propeller Club Port of:  
Frank Baptista New Orleans  
Frank Courtenay New Orleans  
Joe Cox Washington  
Bob Fry* Houston  
Jerry Joseph Washington  
Andrew Knight Jacksonville  
Rockney Nigretto Tacoma  
Ricardo Schiappacasse* Jacksonville  
Sonny Smith* Paducah  
Wade Wetherington Tampa  
Ken Wheeler Paducah